Skip to main content

EU Polar Cluster

The EU Polar Cluster is a network of collaborative polar projects, which are funded by the European Commission, and four permanent members: the EPB, APECS, SIOS and EuroGOOS.

The cluster thus merges a broad spectrum of research and coordination activities - ranging from the most up-to-date findings on permafrost and sea ice, from enhancing observation to improving predictions, and from networking research stations to coordinating access to icebreakers.

The EU Polar Cluster is coordinated by EU-PolarNet 2, European Polar Board and British Antarctic Survey.

The EU Polar Cluster members use Catalyst platform developed by the EU-PolarNet 2 as a communication platform. Sign up to the Catalyst to see what is new in the polar research community!

Watch video recordings from the past events co-rganised by the EU Polar Cluster here.